Home Page

Unstone Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


We have 8 governors representing different stakeholders in the school and the community. 
      1 Chair
      3 Co-opted governors;
      2 Parent governors;
      1 Local Authority Governor

      1 Staff governor;

       and the Head

School governance is the most important volunteering role in education and, our governors are committed to serving the best interests of the Federation.


They set strategies for the Federation, monitor its achievements and provide a link with the community. The governing board is made up of school staff, parents of pupils and other members of the community.


You can contact members of our governing board via the contact link below or via the school office.



Parent Governor

Laura Birch

Chair of Governors




Vice Chair of Governors


LA Governor

 John Adlington

Staff Governor

Teresa Sutton





Parent Governor
Claire Broadhead



Ian Wright


Executive Headteacher

Rachael Fowlds


Clerk to Governors

Lauren Shimwell